Meet the Team

The Office of Advancement & Alumni Relations team leads the outreach to engage TFS families, alumni and friends to provide the financial resources needed to advance the school’s mission. Their raison d’être is to strengthen school pride and connections with the school through giving, volunteer activities and event participation.

This outreach includes leading the school’s fundraising program encompassing annual giving, major and special gifts, donor recognition, stewardship, and special events.

The team works collaboratively with our partners – our parents, through the Advancement Committee, the Stewardship and Accountability Committee and our alumni, through the Alumni Association Executive – to engage our community, helping to nurture a culture of philanthropy and volunteering, which is critical to the school’s well-being.

Advancement Team

List of 6 items.

  • Cathy Yanosik

    President, Foundation
    416-484-6533, ext. 4296
  • Julie Wajcman

    Director of Philanthropy
    416-484-6533, ext. 4339
  • Stefanie Hopf

    Manager, Annual Program
    & Alumni Relations
    416-484-6533, ext. 4302
  • Kathlyn De Vera-Dore

    Philanthropy Coordinator
    416-484-6533, ext. 4421
  • Angela Paschalidis

    Donor Relations and Events Coordinator
    416-​484-6533, ext. 2102
  • Verle Thompson

    Alumni Relations Coordinator
    416-484-6533, ext. 4246

TFS Foundation Board of Directors

Christian Lassonde, Chair Caroline Helbronner
Vanessa Mulroney, Vice-Chair Max Koeune
Richard Abboud Sammi Li-Zhou
Kristen Bechara Bert Powell
Nina Chagnon Steven Rosenhek
Nancy Cohen Stephanie Thompson                    
Sander Grieve                          

Investment & Finance Committee

Bert Powell, Chair
Richard Abboud
Christian Lassonde

Nominating & Governance Committee

Nancy Cohen, Chair
Sander Grieve
Christian Lassonde
Sammi Li-Zhou
Vanessa Mulroney